Marching Diocese

A swirling horde of the marching diocese
Robes and hoods ripple in November breeze
Faceless, nameless, visionless threats
The shadows sow and reap what malice begets

I should stay and stall for dawn to call
The scythe flashes and halts me to a crawl
From beneath the thorns I wait in the thick
Of night to hold in all my pent-up sick

Between the rubble and the shattering of glass
The broken wires and the gathering grey mass
I wait for the sun to smile, for the light I crave
Another storm, another coming day to brave.

Om joannavanschaik

Science communication graduate. Music, poetry, literature, travel, science and language collide in this blog.
Det här inlägget postades i English och har märkts med etiketterna . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

